• Outreach, Recruitment and Retention Sub-Committee (ORRSC)

    The ORRSC is responsible for outreach, recruitment and retention of a diverse membership for the Spouse/Partner Planning Committee. Members will communicate with, solicit and support new members for the SPPC and its committees.

    The ORRSC consists of 7 members elected by the membership prior to the Annual Meeting. Committee members will serve staggered two-year terms with 3-4 rotating off each year and will be representative of regional AASCU membership.

    The spouse/partner of the Chair of the AASCU Board of Directors and the spouse/partner of the AASCU President are invited to serve as ex-officio members of the ORRSC.

    2017 Outreach, Recruitment and Retention Sub-Committee (ORRSC)

    (year in parentheses under each Committee member's name indicates the year of the AASCU Annual Meeting in which that member's term will end). 
    Download ORRSC Committee (pdf)


    Arthur Dozier 
    Savannah State University   

    Deborah E. Bynum
    Mississippi Valley State University   

    Katie Keatts Gaudino 
    Central Washington University   

    Elliott Herzlich 
    Austin Peay State University   

    Steve Kramer
    University of Montana - Western    

    Angela Motley
    University of Massachusetts Boston                                                   

    Karla Oty
    Cameron University

    *Albert R. (Mickey) Howard  
    Liaison to the Spouse/Partner Program

    Staff Liaison

    Danita Young
    1307 New York Ave. NW 5th Floor
    Washington, DC 20005
    Phone: (202) 478-4677
    Email: Youngd@aascu.org

    Revised January 18, 2017