• AASCU Spouse/Partner Planning Committee

    The Spouse/Partner Planning Committee is the pivotal steering body of the AASCU Spouse/Partner Program. Through its diverse make-up, the Committee provides the “thought leadership” for initiatives and topical programming of necessity and advises AASCU on the needs, wishes and expertise of spouses/partners. Members of the committee (including the chair and chair-elect) are proposed-in slate form-by the Spouse/Partner Nominating Committee and the slate is then ratified by all AASCU spouses/partners. Members each serve two-year terms, with half rotating off the committee each year. The Liaison to the Spouse/Partner Program and the Planning and Outreach Coordinator both serve as ex officio members of this group. The spouse/partner of the Chair of AASCU's Board of Directors serves on the Planning Committee as an ex officio member if they so choose.

    2015 Spouses/Partners Planning Committee

    (year in parentheses under each Committee member's name indicates the year of the AASCU Annual Meeting in which that member's term will end)


    Lisa Lewis Dubois
    University of North Carolina at Charlotte

    Vice Chair

    Becky Driscoll 
    Indiana University of Pennsylvania 

    Carl Bleicken 
    Armstrong Atlantic State University 

    Marilyn Braithwaite-Hall
    University of the Virgin Islands  

    Tom Cheng
    Northern Arizona University  

    Sandy Christian 
    State University of New York at New Paltz   

    Lee Faver
    Washington State University Vancouver  

    *Albert R. (Mickey) Howard
    Liaison to the Spouse/Partner Program

    *Judith K. Ingle
    Spouse Program Planning and Outreach Coordinator; former presidential spouse, Coastal Carolina University, S.C.

    Kathy Killebrew
    Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi   

    Elizabeth G. Ross
    Central Michigan University  

    Aundra N. Shields
    University of Wisconsin - Platteville  

    Staff Liaison

    Danita Young
    1307 New York Ave. NW 5th Floor
    Washington, DC 20005
    Phone: (202) 478-4677
    Email: Youngd@aascu.org

    Revised April 3, 2015